DesignCon is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Welcome to the DesignCon 2020 agenda and presentation download site. Here you can view and download conference and/or Chiphead Theater presentations before, during, and after the event. If you’re looking for a presentation from a specific session that you’re unable to find here, it is likely because the presenter has not provided permission for external use or has not yet shared their presentation with us. Please check back after the event for a more complete catalogue of available presentations.

Daniel StancilAlcoa Distinguished Professor and Head of the Electrical and Computer Engineering DepartmentNorth Carolina State University

Daniel D. Stancil is the Alcoa Distinguished Professor and Head of the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department at North Carolina State University, and Executive Director of the IBM Q Hub at NC State. He received his Ph.D. from MIT, and has been on the faculty at both NC State and Carnegie Mellon University. While at CMU, he served as Associate Head of the ECE Department, and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs in the College of Engineering. He became Head of the ECE Department at NC State in 2009. In 2019 he became the Executive Director of the IBM Q Hub at NC State, a collaboration with IBM on quantum computing. Electro-optic scanning technology that he co-developed was recognized with an IR 100 Award and a Photonics Circle of Excellence Award in 1998. The demonstration of neutrino communications by a team of physicists and engineers led by Dr. Stancil was recognized by Physics World Magazine as one of the top 10 Physics Breakthroughs of 2012. Other research interests include microwaves, antennas, wireless communications, and quantum computing. Stancil is a Fellow of the IEEE, and has served as president of the IEEE Magnetics Society (1997-98), and president of the national ECE Department Heads Association (2017-18).